Creative Cleaning and Cleansing

"Less Stress from Cleaning the Mess." From decluttering to inspiration! Proverbs 31:27a

Santa’s Prayer

on December 16, 2009

Santa’s Prayer

(Author Unknown)

 The sleigh was all packed, the reindeer were fed, but Santa still knelt by his bed.

 “Dear Father,” he prayed, “Be with me tonight, there is much to do and my schedule is tight. I must jump in my sleigh and streak through the sky, knowing full well that a reindeer can’t fly.  I will visit each household before the first light, I’ll cover the world and all in one night. With sleigh bells ringing I will land on each roof, amid the soft clatter of each little hoof. To get in the house is the difficult part ~some with chimneys some that are more than one story, but no matter, I will be in each child’s dreams and heart. My sack will hold toys to grant their wishes, the supply will be endless like the loaves and the fishes. I will fill all the stocking and not leave a track; I will eat every cookie and every snack.  I can do all of these things Lord, but only through you.  I just need your blessing, and then it’s easy to do. All this, to honor the birth of the One, that was sent to redeem us, YOUR Most Holy Son.

So to all of my friends, least YOUR Glory I rob,

PLEASE LORD, remind them that it is YOU who gave me this job.”

                                                In Jesus Name,

                                                ~~~Santa

Leave a Reply

